# FOUNDATION FOR LUNG CANCER

# Simply the Best Dinner and Gala Awards

## The Dr. Fred Marcus "Simply the Best Award"

2021	Amgen	2012	Pfizer	
2020	Genentech	2011	Wells Whitney, ScD	San Francisco, CA
2019	AstraZeneca	2010	Fred Marcus, MD	Sequoia Hospital, Redwood City, CA
2018	Takeda	2009	Kathy Danenberg	Response Genetics, Inc., Los Angeles, CA
2017	Merck	2008	David Gandara, MD	University of California Davis Cancer Center,
2016	Lilly Oncology			Davis, CA
2015	Bristol-Myers Squibb	2007	Deborah Morosini, MD	AstraZeneca, Waltham, MA
2014	Novartis Oncology	2006	Fred Marcus, MD	Sequoia Hospital, Redwood City, CA
2013	Boehringer Ingelheim			

# "Asclepios Award"

2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007	Raymond Osarogiagbon, MD Kirk Jones, MD Roy S. Herbst, MD, PhD James L. Mulshine, MD II-Jin Kim, D.V.M., PhD Ravi Salgia, M.D., PhD Julie R. Brahmer, MD, M.Sc. Geoffrey R. Oxnard, MD Charles M. Rudin, MD, PhD John D. Minna, MD Hiroyuki Mano, MD, PhD Harvey I. Pass, MD David P. Carbone, MD, PhD Rafael Rosell, MD, PhD	Baptist Cancer Center, Memphis, TN University of California, San Francisco, CA Yale School of Medicine, New Haven, CT Rush University Medical Center, Chicago, IL University of California, San Francisco, CA City of Hope's Comprehensive Cancer Center, Duarte, CO Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center, Baltimore, MD Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, MA Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY UT Southwestern, Dallas, TX Jichi Medical University, Japan NYU Langone Medical Center, New York, NY Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center, Nashville, TN Catalan Institute of Oncology, Barcelona
2008 2007 2006	Ratael Rosell, MD, PhD Liang You, MD, PhD Zhidong Xu, PhD	Catalan Institute of Oncology, Barcelona University of California, San Francisco, CA University of California, San Francisco, CA

# "A Breath Away from the Cure" Award

2021	Luis E. Raez, MD, FACP, FCCP	Memorial Health Care System, Hollywood, FL
2019	Jonathan W. Riess, MD, MS	UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center, Davis, CA
2018	Scott J. Antonia, MD, PhD	Moffitt Cancer Center
2017	Karen Kelly, MD	University of California, Davis, CA
2016	D. Ross Camidge, MD,PhD	University of Colorado Hospital, Aurora, CO
2015	Suzanne L. Topalian, MD	John Hopkins University School of Medicine, Baltimore, MD
2014	Alice T. Shaw, MD, PhD	Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer Center, Boston, MA
2013	Heather A. Wakelee, MD	Stanford Cancer Center, Palo Alto, CA
2012	Shane P. Dormady, MD	El Camino Hospital, Mountain View, CA
2011	Vincent A. Miller, MD	Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, NY and Foundation Medicine, MA
2010	Pasi A. Jänne, MD, PhD	Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, MA
2009	Giorgio V. Scagliotti, MD, PhD	University of Turin, Italy
2008	Sarita Dubey, MD	University of California, San Francisco, CA
2007	Natalie Olsen, RN, MS, NP	University of California, San Francisco, CA
2006	Thierry M. Jahan, MD	University of California, San Francisco, CA

0



## Simply the Best Dinner and Gala Awards

## "Lifetime Achievement Award" presented by Bonnie J. Addario

Honors outstanding and lifetime achievement for excellence in oncology, early detection, and coordinated treatment.

2020 Thierry M. Jahan, MD

University of California, San Francisco, CA

#### "Caregiver Award"

Honors caring, compassionate people who go above the call of duty to care for a loved one facing lung cancer.

2021 This year there were 12 nominations all worthy of a receiving the Caregiver Award:

Wayne Cheung Julie Garavaglia	Amy Hawk John R. Hench II	Katarina Milicevic Pierre Onda
Larry Gershon	Vavaneen Lewis	Heather Perry
Raymond Hall	Donald Lie	Jide Tinubu

2020 This year there were 11 nominations all worthy of a receiving the Caregiver Award:

	Roger Cook Fabbio Cracco Ryan Gibbons Lindsey Hicks	Kristyl Karg Dr. Stephen V. Liu Megan McGrath Louis Ridout	Roslyn Spruit Mitch Ulrich Wayne Yeung
2019	Don Stranathan a	nd Tim Gonsalves	
2018	Diana Pak		Mother-in-law and Caregiver to Donna Terry
2017	Arash Golbon		Spouse and Caregiver to Molly Golbon
2017	Ron Fong		Spouse and Caregiver to Joan Fong
2016	Betsy Yohn		Sister and Caregiver to Bekah Cunningham
2015	Lucy Goddard Kalanithi		Spouse and Caregiver to Paul Kalanithi
2014	Solomon Terry		Husband and Caregiver to Kathy Terry
2013	Arielle, Dan, and Sam Densen		Children and Caregivers to Barbara Densen
2012	Hank Baskett III		Son and Caregiver to Hank Baskett Jr.
2011	Annie Barry		Daughter and Caregiver to Dennis Barry
2010	Kelly Lloyd		Friend and Caregiver to Doreen Schmitt

#### "Excellence in Collaboration and Innovation Award" presented by Bonnie J. Addario

Honors unparalleled collaborative initiatives with creative approaches advancing treatment and survival on behalf of those with lung cancer.

2015	Medtronic	Heather Hudnet Page
2014	Foundation Medicine	Mike Pellini, MD, President and CEO
	and LungMap	Roy S. Herbst, MD, PhD
	-	Vali Papadimitrakopoulou, MD
		David. R. Gandara, MD

#### "Luminosity Award"

2006 U.S. Senator Chuck Hagel

